“Good as it is to inherit a library, it is better to collect one.” — Augustine Birrell

Home Page

2023 Edition

Click for example
Update coming soon!

Click for example
Update coming soon!

Theresa Dodaro

Now that her children have left the nest, Theresa is a full-time author who enjoys writing stories that explore history and family connections through time, and that also offer a message of healing from past wounds. Her other passion is researching family trees and helping others to find their own connections to the past.

Theresa holds a B.A. from Stony Brook University and has two grown children and a husband who all support her writing career. She lives on Long Island, New York, and enjoys quiet time at her vacation cabin in the Catskill Mountains.

Published Works:

The Baymen's Daughter

The Bayman's Daughter is a time-slip novel that takes place in the quaint seaside hamlet of Sayville, Long Island. Once the playground of families like the Roosevelts and Vanderbilts, Sayville was also the home of the famous Blue Point Oyster. Although the main characters, Hannah Trumball and Philip Ferrara, are fictional, they interact with people who lived and worked in the Sayville area. The Bayman's Daughter is a story that intertwines the history of Long Island with a love story that crosses time, itself.

The Porcelain Doll

Issy is 85 years old and she is telling her story of growing up in East Prussia during WW2 to her granddaughter, 26-year-old Jace. Both women have suffered much loss in their lives and are helping each other to heal the wounds of the past. Published 2018 by CreateSpace.


Book 3 of the Trilogy: Julie awakens after three months in a coma with total recall of her past life and being a wife and a mother, but she is now sixteen again and must come to terms with the loss of her family from the past and the knowledge that her current family and friends have moved on while she was gone. Soon she realizes that the people in her current life were with her before, and now that it is 100 years later, she hopes she can do things differently. Published 2017 by CreateSpace.

The Hope Chest

Book 2 of the Trilogy: While in a coma, Julie Ventura lives through her previous life during the Siege of Vicksburg and The Civil War as Lottie Clark. Published 2016 by CreateSpace.

The Tin Box Secret

Book 1 of the Trilogy: In 1968, 3 teenaged girls, Julie, Heather, and Petra find a tin box with old letters in it telling a family secret for one of the girls. This sets the girls on a journey to uncover the whole story. Published 2015 by CreateSpace.

Where to Purchase:






For more information about Long Island Authors Group, visit our Contact page


Copyright ©2024 Long Island Authors Group. All rights reserved.

The LIAG is an IRS approved 501(c)3 public charitable organization. Contributions to

the LIAG are tax-deductible under Section 170 of the Internal Revenue Code.

©2024 longislandauthorsgroup.org