“Reading gives us someplace to go when we have to stay where we are.” — Mason Cooley

Home Page

2024 Edition

Click for example
Update coming soon!

Click for example
Update coming soon!

Lisa Jagmohan

I was born and grew up in Queens, NY. I loved every single book I could get my hands on and always wanted to create my own stories. I finally started writing, just opened up my laptop one day and the story was unfolding. When the book I always dreamed of writing was about three-quarters done, life took a different change.

I moved to Long Island with my family. We started a more laid back, relaxing life. One day after procrastinating for months to unpack a few crates, I found the little pink USB with the book that I had started. I decided I will finally finish it.

With two children graduated from college and two small ones left at home, I was still busy all the time, but I was a little more eager to finish. The book was finally finished and now I can't stop writing. It's like a dream come true, one that I experience with my eyes open.

Published Works:

Bloodline Book 3 - The Breathless Series

I've spent my whole life waiting for this, knowing one day this day would come and I would be ready. I've planned, strategized. I've worked over the details again and again until I've memorized them. It's always been my one focus, my one goal. I never saw anything else. My life haunted me, Gabby disabled me. My one true love, up and disappeared. My vengeance grew day by day, multiplied, intensified. I had nothing, nothing to live for.

My life progressed on a death wish, until suddenly, I loved again. I had hope again. But, I was already in too deep, it was already too late. My plans were already in motion… my lifelong vendetta is about to come to an end, it's the choice I made, the path I chose, what I'm throwing everything away for, what I know will end my life too! I'm ready for the sacrifice, to save them, ready to let her go. I've waited for this, to make sure they remember… family comes first.

Published 2018 by Createspace.

Through My Eyes Book 2 - The Breathless Series

I've hurt hundreds of women… broken twice as many hearts… I can't love another human being, I'm just not programmed that way. I care, I hurt, I sympathize… but I don't love. No woman on this planet could ever change that. I am Zander Alexion Hale, I can be the greatest friend and the most needed ally, just don't ever expect me to be more than that.

Published 2018 by Createspace.

Broken Book 1 - The Breathless Series

Does your past ever really stay in the past? Why do things pick the most inconceivable moment to resurface, to haunt you, to destroy you… all over again? Almost a lifetime of mending the wounds and healing a torn soul… to be right back where I was before… broken.

Published 2017 by Createspace.

From Here to Eternity Book 4 - The Mended Hearts Series

There's a life lesson in every event, every occasion, every tragedy… some lessons learned are harder than others. This is the end of the Mended Hearts Series, everything comes back full circle to where we started in Second Chances. They never wanted Ava to be with Micheal, she belonged with Cole, they would do anything to make that happen.

Published 2016 by Createspace.

Selfless Book 3 - The Mended Hearts Series

You can't choose your family, only your friends. Sometimes those friends are more like family than anyone else. Sometimes people come into your life at the most inopportune time, but they come to mean the world to you. Yet one thing, one event, one relation, can shatter that world that you have built. No matter how independent you may be, someone can walk into your life and all of a sudden, they become your rock. They become all you rely on, all you trust. That's what Sam became to me… my rock, my world.

I was raised to be independent, to not ask for or rely on anyone for help. I never asked for Sam's help, I never wanted to involve him in my life, but I needed him there. I needed his strength, his assurance, his love and he gave it all to me. Until he found out where I came from and what I was. I had to prove myself. I had to make him understand. I wasn't like them. I would make him understand how much he means to me… even if it kills me.

Published 2016 by Createspace.

Soul Mates Book 2 - The Mended Hearts Series

Dr Michael Addison, ER Surgeon, compassionate and dedicated, always thinking of others first, of saving a life and moving on to help the next. Nothing was more important than his career… until the day came to save Ava… the day she turned up in his ER… He couldn't move on, couldn't get her out of his mind. He had to help her, find out what her story was, why she was running.

He had to be a part of her life, he had to protect her, but he fell in love instead. Then she left, the only thing she left behind was a note. Then came the truths and the heartaches and the constant search for the one that he felt he was destined to love. The games of life that we play to find out if we are truly… soulmates.

Published 2016 by Createspace.

Second Chances Book 1 - The Mended Hearts Series

Laura James had lost the spark in her eyes, she couldn't remember the last time she smiled… trapped in a marriage only she wanted, and then suddenly broken and alone. Laura never thought she'd find love again, until she met a stranger at the most unlikely place. When you have given up on life and love, and you're lucky to find that second chance… can fate be cruel enough to break you and leave you alone again?

Published 2016 by Createspace.

Where to Purchase:

Lisa Jagmohan


Barnes & Noble



For more information about Long Island Authors Group, visit our Contact page


Copyright ©2024 Long Island Authors Group. All rights reserved.

The LIAG is an IRS approved 501(c)3 public charitable organization. Contributions to

the LIAG are tax-deductible under Section 170 of the Internal Revenue Code.

©2024 longislandauthorsgroup.org