“You can travel the world and never leave your chair when you read a book.” — Sherry K. Plummer

Home Page

2024 Edition

Click for example
Update coming soon!

Click for example
Update coming soon!

Elyse Salpeter

Elyse Salpeter is an author who loves mixing "the real with the fantastic" in her books. She likes nothing better than taking different scenarios and creating worlds where things just aren't what they appear to be. Her 6-book supernatural thriller series are about a brilliant and fearless young woman named Kelsey Porter, whose life is steeped in Buddhist spiritual mysteries and she is constantly discovering the world around her is not what she believed it to be.

Her paranormal suspense series, Flying to the Light and Flying to the Fire are about a young deaf boy who knows what happens to you when you die and now people are after him for the answers.

Horror novel, The Mannequins, is about a film crew that enters an abandoned mansion and disappears, while her horror collection, Ricket Row, is filled with little creepy tales, guaranteed to keep you up at night.

Her sci-fi collection called Titanium Flow is rife with alien worlds, genetic testing, trans-galaxy romance, and robots while The Door on the Right allows us to meet thirteen orphaned teens trying to cling to survival in a world where they have no immunity to fight against a disease raging the planet.

And lastly, her dark fantasy series, The World of Karov and The Ruby Amulet are about twins, power and magic all interweaved with the theme of good vs evil.

When she's not writing, she's training for triathlons and taking ASL classes.

Published Works:

The Door on the Right

In a world devastated by a ruthless virus, thirteen orphaned teens cling to survival in Harlin House, a safe haven created for them by a mysterious group called the Handlers. With no immunity to the virus and time running out, they discover that all is not as it seems, and their lives--and the world beyond theirs--are trapped in a terrifying nightmare far more hellish than they could ever imagine.

Published 2022.

The Mannequins

In the deep woods of California, there's an old decaying mansion with a terrible secret. When any enter its doors, the house claims them, propelling them to a land in a different reality, run by a man who calls himself, the Preacher. If you play by his rules, you live a life of luxury, but if you displease him? With a flick of his wrist, you are transformed into a living doll, a mannequin, and there is no escape… until the madman is done playing with you.

Published by KeBen Publishing, 2014.

The Hunt for Xanadu Book

At twenty-two years old, Kelsey Porter has been trying to avenge her parent's death for years. Why had they taken her to Tibet? Why had they actually believed in the mystical land of Xanadu? Why had they dedicated their life to finding it… only to get killed on their quest? Xanadu wasn't real. Or was it? She needed to know more and with the help of Detective Desmond Gisborne, maybe they could find the killers and avenge her parent's deaths. She had nothing to lose. Or did she? You'll love this thriller for its action and suspense, and because everyone secretly craves a quest for vengeance.

Published 2013.

Flying to the Light

Seventeen year old Michael Anderson and his deaf kid brother, Danny, find themselves in mortal danger after their parents are kidnapped. Michael discovers Danny has a special gift—he knows what happens after a person dies—and now others want to know too. The brothers must outwit and outrun Samuel Herrington, a lethal biophysicist, the FBI, and even fellow Americans in a harrowing cross-country chase, because whoever gets to Danny first will have the power to rule the world.

Published by KeBen Publishing, 2011.

Where to Purchase:

Author Website

Author Blog



For more information about Long Island Authors Group, visit our Contact page


Copyright ©2024 Long Island Authors Group. All rights reserved.

The LIAG is an IRS approved 501(c)3 public charitable organization. Contributions to

the LIAG are tax-deductible under Section 170 of the Internal Revenue Code.

©2024 longislandauthorsgroup.org